Mixed Bag with Mark Sumner: Episode 019

Episode 19 of Mixed Bag with Mark Sumner is a hip-hop flavoured special edition of Sound Vault’s specialist soul/jazz/fusion music show, from Upper Hale’s own avid collector of vinyl.

Expect tracks from the likes of Big Lady K, Roxanne Shante, Masta Ace, and Gang Starr, plus Man Parrish, Eric B and Rakim, Young MC, Main Source and Original Konfusion.

Mixed Bag with Mark Sumner: Episode 006

Episode 6 of Mixed Bag with Mark Sumner is a pop-tinged special edition of his rummage through his soul-jazz-fusion vinyl collection.

The show features rare treats from the likes of The Carpenters, Liza Minnelli, Andy Williams, Shirley Bassey – and Peters & Lee (!!!).  Enjoy!

Sound Vault: Music – “Starting Out”

As Sound Vault starts out on its voyage of discovery, Hannah Hargrave and Paul Simpson ask the students starting out at the freshers’ fair at the University for the Creative Arts, Farnham – what are the big things on their minds, and what music they are listening to. It makes for an interesting snapshot of young lives starting out at university in 2017 – and a diverse playlist.

Sound Vault: Music is our strand of occasional or one-off music shows on the network.  “Starting Out” is the first show within the strand.  The full playlist for the show is:-

  • “In The Middle” by Dodie;
  • “Same Love” by Paradise Fears;
  • “Breathe (In The Air) Edit by Pink Floyd;
  • “When He Sees Me” by The Waitress Original Broadway Cast;
  • “Deny” by King Woman;
  • “This Is My Horse (Show Me Yours) by Professor Elemental;
  • “Barcelona” by Ed Sheeran;
  • “The Apprentice” by Gorillaz;
  • “Theme from Midnight Cowboy” by John Barry;
  • “Peace Train” by Cat Stevens;
  • “April in Paris” by Count Basie;
  • “Te Quiero Puta” by Rammstein;
  • “Rain” by Bicep.